Welcome Visitor:

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

We Only Carry Mysteries .... But We Can Order Almost Anything!


The Arthurs

The Arthurs

The Arthur is an award established by the Crime Writers of Canada. Officially called the Arthur Ellis Award, after the alias used by Canada’s official hangman from 1912 until 1935. The first award was handed out by the organization in 1984. To qualify the author of a nominated book must either live in Canada (regardless of nationality) or be a Canadian citizen living else where. Here is a list of three of their categories for the past ten years.

The Arthur Ellis Awards are for crime writing, however their definition is far more broad than other mystery awards. This award encompasses the entire crime genre; crime, detective, espionage, mystery, suspense, and thriller writing, as well as fictional or factual accounts of criminal doings and crime-themed literary works.


For More Information: