Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

We Only Carry Mysteries .... But We Can Order Almost Anything!


Raven Black: Book One of the Shetland Island Quartet (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 days


Winner of Britain’s coveted Duncan Lawrie Dagger Award, Ann Cleeves introduces a dazzling new suspense series to U.S. mystery readers.

Raven Black begins on New Year’s Eve with a lonely outcast named Magnus Tait, who stays home waiting for visitors who never come. But the next morning the body of a murdered teenage girl is discovered nearby, and suspicion falls on Magnus. Inspector Jimmy Perez enters an investigative maze that leads deeper into the past of the Shetland Islands than anyone wants to go.

About the Author

Ann Cleeves lives in Yorkshire, England.

Praise for Raven Black: Book One of the Shetland Island Quartet…

 “A riveting read.”
---Val McDermid

“Chilling...enough to freeze the blood.”
---Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review

“Cleeves’s taut, atmospheric thriller will keep readers guessing until the last page.... Chilling.”
---Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Deserves the top crime writer’s prize in the United States this year. Don’t miss this standout.”
---Rocky Mountain News

Product Details ISBN-10: 0312359675
ISBN-13: 9780312359676
Published: Minotaur Books
Pages: 384
Language: English