Welcome Visitor:
 

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

We Only Carry Mysteries .... But We Can Order Almost Anything!

 

Voyeur (Hardcover)

Voyeur Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order - E-mail us directly - We may have a used book!

Description


Remer was an effective Manhattan P.I. until one of his targets found a nasty way to force him into an early retirement. Since then, he has been living an anonymous life, running a liquor store in Southampton, and doing his best to stay in the shadows without ties to anyone or anything. Then a voice from his past reaches out for help, and he agrees to work one last case---a missing person---in order to escape the threat he’s lived under for six years.

Trouble is, even if he finds Mia Ferrara, even if she’s safe, that might not be enough.

Shamus Award winner Daniel Judson’s irresistible noir styling and impeccably drawn heroes---so beset and so human---make Voyeur his most searing thriller yet.

About the Author


DANIEL JUDSON, a Shamus Award winner and a three-time finalist, is the author of five previous novels, most recently "The Violet Hour." He attended Southampton College, and his time in the Hamptons (particularly the parts that don't make the society pages) was the inspiration for the setting and characters in "Voyeur." He now lives in Connecticut.

Praise For…


Advance Praise for Voyeur

“Judson hits you with a 25,000-volt stun gun in chapter one and doesn’t let up until the satisfying end.”
---Alafair Burke, author of 212

Praise for The Violet Hour

“Shamus winner Judson once again successfully mines Long Island’s South Fork for glittering noir nuggets.”
---Publishers Weekly

“Set around Halloween, this well-written and compelling noir will appeal to fans of J. A. Jance, Martha Powers, and Peter Abrahams.”
---Library Journal

Praise for The Water’s Edge

“Daniel Judson is so much more than a crime-fiction novelist. He’s a tattooed poet, a mad philosopher of the Apocalypse fascinated with exploring the darkest places in people’s souls.”
---Chicago Tribune

Praise for The Darkest Place
“A searing, brooding look at the bleak side of the Hamptons . . . an intense novel.”
---South Florida Sun-Sentinel

“Action packed. Loss and redemption rule in Shamus Award--winning Daniel Judson’s third novel, set in Southampton nights so cold that they could cool off a reader sizzling in this summer’s heat. It’s noir on ice.”
---USA Today

Product Details
ISBN: 9780312383619
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: September 28th, 2010
Pages: 272