Welcome Visitor:
 

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

We Only Carry Mysteries .... But We Can Order Almost Anything!

 

The Mystery of the Pirate's Treasure (Hardcover)

The Mystery of the Pirate's Treasure Cover Image
Email or call for price
Out of Print - E-mail us directly - We may have a used book!

Description


Fans of "The 39 Clues" and "A to Z Mysteries" (Ron Roy) series will have tons of fun creating the codes right along with the characters in this interactive series.
Cody, Quinn, Luke, and M.E. love playing around with codes. In fact, they love codes so much they have their own club, with a secret hideout and passwords that change every day.
On a class trip to the Cornell Mission, The Code Busters learn about Hippolyte de Bouchard, California's only known pirate.
Now the Code Busters are on the trail of a new prize: pirate gold But with a fortune at stake, the codes are bound to be hard. Will the Code Busters be able to figure them out, or will this mystery prove to be too difficult to solve?

About the Author


Penny Warner has published more than 50 books, both fiction and nonfiction, for adults and children. Her middle-grade mystery, Mystery of the Haunted Caves, won an Agatha Award.

Warner has a bachelor's degree in child development and a master's degree in special education. She teaches child development at Diablo Valley College in San Roman, CA, and writing at conferences across the country. She belongs to Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, SCBWI, California Writers Club, and Women Writing the West.

Warner has appeared on television featuring ideas from her books, including the national Dr. Spock PBS series, Parent Sense, Later Today, HGTV, Channel 7 News, People Are Talking, and Mornings on 2 and dozens of others. She pens a weekly newspaper column on family life and writes for popular websites including NancyDrewForever.com, ToysRUs.com, Fisher-Price.com, DrSpock.com, ParentalWisdom.com, and SIGNews.org. She and her husband, Tom, write interactive mysteries as fund-raisers for libraries across the country.

Warner lives in Danville, CA.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781606844571
ISBN-10: 1606844571
Publisher: Darby Creek Publishing
Publication Date: November 12th, 2013
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Code Busters Club (Hardcover)