Welcome Visitor:

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

We Only Carry Mysteries .... But We Can Order Almost Anything!



Shamus Awards

Shamus Awards, started in 1982, are given to those outstanding writers whose main character is a PI. Their definition is, “any mystery protagonist who is a professional investigator, but not a police officer or government agent….stories about private investigators (licensed and unlicensed), lawyers and reporters who do their own leg work and other hired agents who are eligible; works centering on law enforcement officers or amateur sleuths are not.” They give out several different awards, here are three of their categories:

For more Information: